RULES AND REGULATIONS GLENN FLINT LAKE

- 1. Fishing and boating will be permitted on the Glenn Flint Lake in Putnam County, Indiana. The only public entrance is located on road 450 N.
- 2. All Indiana boating and fishing laws, rules and regulations applicable to public waters also apply to Glenn Flint Lake.

A publication provided by the Indiana Department of Natural Resources explaining Indiana boating laws and responsibilities is available from the district's office.

- This lake has been stocked by the Indiana Department of Natural Resources with 3. many spawning age fish. It is unlawful to remove any large mouth bass under 14 inches in length.
- 4. Idle speed only is permitted in the bay area directly beyond the boat launch ramp. Idle speed means the slowest possible speed, not exceeding five miles per hour, so as to maintain steerage and the wake is minimal.
- 5. No boater shall come within 200 feet of shoreline at a speed greater than idle speed.
- Skiing is not permitted near the area of trees in the water at the upper area of the 6. lake.
- 7. Swimming or wading is not permitted.
- Open fires on the lake shores will not be permitted. 8.
- 9. Mooring facilities, other than approved group boat docks are provided by the District at an annual rate. For each post or slip, an annual launch permit must be paid at time of rental.
- 10. Tying boats to trees is not permitted. No stakes, posts, or bumpers other than those provided or approved by the District are permitted.
- 11. All boats shall be removed from the lake by December 15 and may not be parked at mooring posts or group docks prior to March 1. Daily launch will be allowed, weather permitting.
- 12. Boat docking facilities are not permitted to be constructed until permit has been approved by the Conservancy District Board of Directors.
- 13. Any alterations of the buffer strip area immediately adjacent to the water must have prior approval of the Board of Directors. This includes steps, planting, signs, water breaks, etc.
- 14. Waterfowl hunting, by special permit only, will be allowed from designated posts identified on the map. Fishermen are to avoid these areas during waterfowl season.

JERT LES TIRE TIST OLEO WS.	
Annual Launch (per boat)	\$ 50.00
Daily Launch (per boat)	10.00
Mooring Post (annual)	50.00
Dock Slips	50.00
Overnight Camping	10.00
Parking (daily)	10.00
Permit – docks, steps, planting, signs, waterbreaks, etc	100.00

HELP US KEEP THE LAKE CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL -- PLEASE DO NOT THROW CANS, PAPER, FOOD, ETC. IN THE WATER. BRING IT ASHORE WITH YOU AND PUT IN THE TRASH CAN.

15. USER FEES ARE AS FOLLOWS: